Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
View the web version
 
ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS
 
 
SHARE: twt fb linkedin
 
MAY 2018
 
IN BRIEF
 
 
THE PARTNERSHIP AND THE CANADIAN INSTITUTE FOR HEALTH INFORMATION (CIHI) RELEASE DATA STANDARDS FOR ONCOLOGY DRUGS

The Partnership and the Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) have released the Pan-Canadian Oncology Drug Data Minimum Data Set (MDS) to collect uniform information on oncology drugs. The data standards are an important first step for standardizing the collection of cancer drug data – a move that will help decision-makers better link real-world evidence with drug funding decisions that affect the sustainability of the cancer control system.

Read more
 
 
 
 
USING PATIENT-REPORTED OUTCOMES TO IMPROVE CANCER CARE IN CANADA

Over the last several years, we helped eight provinces implement patient-reported outcome (PROs) programs to screen for signs of distress among cancer patients. Read our publication in Current Oncology for a snapshot of the current state of implementation across Canada and for insights on the prevalence and severity of symptoms causing distress in cancer patients.

Read more
 
 
 
THE 2018 PATIENT EXPERIENCE CONSUMER STUDY 2018: THE BERYL INSTITUTE

The Beryl Institute has published an inaugural study to determine how consumers perceive patient experience and how this impacts their expectations around health and health care delivery. The study engaged 2,000 respondents from five countries and found consumers weigh ‘human interaction' more heavily than the ‘processes' and ‘place' when assessing patient experience.

Read more
 
 
HOW CAN WE INTRODUCE INNOVATIVE TREATMENTS INTO A PUBLICLY-FUNDED HEALTH CARE SYSTEM?
 
 
Congratulations to Dr. Craig Earle, Vice-President of Cancer Control at the Partnership on being selected to present this year's Cosbie Lecture and on receiving the 2018 Cosbie Award from the Canadian Cancer Trials Group (CCTG). In his lecture, he describes ways to move past the hurdles that arise when innovation outpaces evidence in a publicly-funded health care system.

Read more
 
 
PHYSICAL ACTIVITY IN CANADA: THEN AND NOW
 
 
The Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention in Canada Journal (HPCDP) has published a collection of studies to provide evidence on the short-term impact of ParticipACTION, a national non-profit organization dedicated to helping Canadians lead more active lives. The studies evaluate the impact of national social marketing efforts, with a focus on how ParticipACTION's key initiatives affected individual awareness and behaviour, as well as organizational capacity, readiness and advocacy related to physical activity.

Read more
 
 
 
 
Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
14‌5 Ki‌ng Stre‌et We‌st, Su‌ite 90‌0 To‌ronto, Ont‌ario M‌5H 1J‌8
Email: info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
Unsubscribe  |  Privacy policy  |  Subscribe

Production of this publication has been made possible through a financial contribution from
Health Canada, through the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer. The views expressed herein
represent the views of the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER

Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
View the web version
 
FRANÇAIS  |  ENGLISH
 
 
PARTAGER: twt fb linkedin
 
MAI 2018
 
EN BREF
 
 
LE PARTENARIAT ET L'INSTITUT CANADIEN D'INFORMATION SUR LA SANTÉ (ICIS) PUBLIENT DES NORMES RELATIVES AUX DONNÉES POUR LES MÉDICAMENTS ONCOLOGIQUES

Le Partenariat et l'Institut canadien d'information sur la santé (ICIS) ont publié un document intitulé Fichier minimal de données pancanadiennes sur les médicaments oncologiques pour recueillir des renseignements uniformes sur les médicaments anticancéreux. Les normes relatives aux données constituent une première étape importante vers la normalisation de la collecte de données sur les médicaments oncologiques – une mesure qui aidera les décideurs à mieux lier les données probantes concrètes aux décisions en matière de financement des médicaments qui affectent la durabilité du système de lutte contre le cancer.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
 
UTILISER LES RÉSULTATS SIGNALÉS PAR LE PATIENT POUR AMÉLIORER LES SOINS CONTRE LE CANCER AU CANADA

Au cours de ces dernières années, nous avons aidé huit provinces à mettre en œuvre des programmes sur les résultats signalés par le patient (RSP) afin de dépister des signes de détresse chez les patients atteints de cancer. Lisez notre publication dans Current Oncology pour obtenir un aperçu de l'état actuel de la mise en œuvre de ces programmes au Canada ainsi que des renseignements sur la prévalence et la gravité des symptômes provoquant de la détresse chez les patients atteints de cancer.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
ÉTUDE DE 2018 AUPRÈS DES CONSOMMATEURS SUR L'EXPÉRIENCE DU PATIENT : LE BERYL INSTITUTE

Le Beryl Institute a publié une étude inaugurale visant à déterminer comment les consommateurs perçoivent l'expérience du patient, et les répercussions que cela présente sur leurs attentes en matière de santé et de prestation de soins de santé. L'étude a été menée auprès de 2 000 répondants provenant de cinq pays et a permis de constater que lorsqu'ils évaluent l'expérience du patient, les consommateurs accordent plus de poids aux « interactions humaines » qu'aux « processus » et au « lieu ».

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
COMMENT INTRODUIRE DES TRAITEMENTS NOVATEURS AU SEIN D'UN SYSTÈME DE SOINS DE SANTÉ FINANCÉ PAR DES FONDS PUBLICS?
 
 
Félicitations au Dr Craig Earle, vice-président de la lutte contre le cancer au Partenariat, qui a été sélectionné pour présenter la Cosbie Lecture de cette année et qui s'est vu remettre le Cosbie Award de 2018 par le Groupe canadien des essais sur le cancer (GCEC). Dans son exposé, il décrit des façons de surmonter les obstacles qui se dressent lorsque l'innovation dépasse les données probantes dans un système de soins de santé financé par des fonds publics.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
L'ACTIVITÉ PHYSIQUE AU CANADA : AVANT ET MAINTENANT
 
 
La revue Promotion de la santé et prévention des maladies chroniques au Canada (PSPMC) a publié une série d'études afin de fournir des données probantes sur les répercussions à court terme de ParticipACTION, un organisme national à but non lucratif dédié à aider les Canadiens à mener une vie plus active. Les études évaluent l'effet des efforts nationaux de marketing social, en se concentrant plus particulièrement sur la façon dont les principales initiatives de ParticipACTION ont affecté le degré de connaissance et les comportements individuels ainsi que la capacité, la préparation et la promotion organisationnelles en lien avec l'activité physique.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
 
 
Partenariat canadien contre le cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
14‌5 ru‌e Ki‌ng Oue‌st, bur‌eau 90‌0 To‌ronto (Ont‌ario) M‌5H 1J‌8 info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
 
Désabonnement  |  Politique de confidentialité  |  S'abonner

La production de cette publication fut rendue possible grâce à une contribution financière de
Santé Canada, par l'intermédiaire du Partenariat contre le cancer. Les opinions exprimées dans
le présent document sont celles du Partenariat contre le cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER