Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
View the web version
 
ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS
 
 
SHARE: twt fb linkedin
 
 
AU‌GU‌ST 20‌17
 
IN BRIEF
 
YEAR-IN-REVIEW: 2016/17 ACTIVITIES AND ACHIEVEMENTS IN CANCER CONTROL
 
Today, the Partnership announces the release of its 2016/17 annual report and highlights, which outlines results delivered against the 10-year goals of the national cancer control strategy. Mobilizing Positive Change: Improving Cancer Control in Canada chronicles our activities and achievements from the last year, in collaboration with our dedicated partner network comprised of hundreds of stakeholders across the cancer community. As we shift our focus to our 20 and 30 year goals, we will continue to mobilize the expertise that exists across Canada to bring about positive change throughout the cancer system and the country.

Read more
  Cancer System Performance | 2017 Report
 
 
HOW TO USE THE PREVENTION POLICIES DIRECTORY TO ADVANCE PUBLIC HEALTH POLICY
 
Cancer System Performance | 2017 Report  
The Partnership has published freely accessible student and faculty resources to support the development, implementation and evaluation of healthy public policy across Canada.

Resources include hands-on assignments, ready-to-use lecture slides and printable quick-facts documents. How-to videos are also available, teaching students and educators how to utilize the Prevention Policies Directory – a key instrument used to conduct surveillance, monitoring and diffusion of healthy public policy in jurisdictions across Canada.

The resources are available in English and French, and aim to equip and educate the next generation of leaders with information and tools to drive sustainable, population-level change in public health.

Read more
 
 
PSYCHOSOCIAL SUPPORT FOR YOUTH AFFECTED BY CANCER: E-LEARNING SERIES
 
Cancer System Performance | 2017 Report  
Helping children and young adults cope with a cancer diagnosis in the family can be challenging. A new e-learning resource is now available to help educators, health care professionals, patients and family members provide emotional, psychological, spiritual and practical support to youth affected by cancer. The Canadian Association of Psychosocial Oncology (CAPO) developed the four-part series, with support from the de Souza Institute and the Rossy Cancer Network.

Read more
 
 
 
Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
‌1 ‌University Ave‌. Suite 3‌0‌‌0 Toronto, Ontario M‌5‌‌J 2‌P‌‌1 Canada
Email: info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
Unsubscribe  |  Privacy policy  |  Subscribe

Production of this publication has been made possible through a financial contribution from
Health Canada, through the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer. The views expressed herein
represent the views of the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER

Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
View the web version
 
FRANÇAIS  |  ENGLISH
 
 
PARTAGER: twt fb linkedin
 
 
AOÛT 20‌17
 
 
EN BREF
 
 
RÉCAPITULATION DE L’ANNÉE : ACTIVITÉS ET RÉALISATIONS DANS LE DOMAINE DE LA LUTTE CONTRE LE CANCER EN 2016-2017
 
Aujourd’hui, le Partenariat annonce la publication du rapport annuel et du rapport des faits saillants de l’année 2016 2017, qui mettent en lumière les résultats obtenus par rapport aux objectifs sur 10 ans de la stratégie nationale de lutte contre le cancer. Soutenir un changement positif : améliorer la lutte contre le cancer au Canada résume les activités et les réalisations accomplies au cours de la dernière année en collaboration avec notre réseau de partenaires dévoués, qui regroupe des centaines d’intervenants de tous les segments de la communauté de la lutte contre le cancer. Alors que nous nous tournons vers nos objectifs sur 20 et 30 ans, nous continuerons de mobiliser le savoir-faire qui existe d’un bout à l’autre du Canada pour engendrer des changements positifs à l’étendue du système et du pays.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
COMMENT UTILISER LE RÉPERTOIRE DES POLITIQUES DE PRÉVENTION POUR L’AVANCEMENT DES POLITIQUES DE SANTÉ PUBLIQUE
 
Cancer System Performance | 2017 Report  
Le Partenariat a publié des ressources en libre accès à l’intention des étudiants et du corps professoral afin d’appuyer l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et l’évaluation des politiques de santé publique dans l’ensemble du Canada.

Ces ressources comprennent des fiches d’exercices pratiques, des diapositives prêtes à l’emploi pour les cours et des documents d’information rapide imprimables. Des vidéos d’instructions sont également offertes pour expliquer aux étudiants et aux éducateurs comment utiliser le Répertoire des politiques de prévention – un instrument clé pour assurer la surveillance, le suivi et la diffusion des politiques de santé publique dans les territoires de compétence de tout le Canada.

Ces ressources, qui sont offertes en français et en anglais, visent à éduquer la prochaine génération de chefs de file et à la doter de renseignements et d’outils qui permettront de favoriser des changements durables à l’échelle de la population dans le domaine de la santé publique.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
SOUTIEN PSYCHOSOCIAL AUX JEUNES TOUCHÉS PAR LE CANCER : SÉRIE DE MODULES D’APPRENTISSAGE EN LIGNE
 
Cancer System Performance | 2017 Report  
Il peut être difficile d’aider les enfants et les jeunes adultes à faire face à un diagnostic de cancer dans la famille. Une nouvelle ressource d’apprentissage en ligne est maintenant disponible pour aider les éducateurs, les professionnels de la santé, les patients et les membres de leur famille à offrir un soutien émotionnel, psychologique, spirituel et pratique aux jeunes touchés par le cancer. L’Association canadienne d’oncologie psychosociale (ACOP) a conçu cette série en quatre parties avec le soutien du de Souza Institute et du Réseau de cancérologie Rossy.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
 
Partenariat canadien contre le cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
1‌, avenue University, Bureau‌ 3‌00, Toronto, Onta‌rio M5‌J 2‌P1
Email: info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
 
Désabonnement  |  Politique de confidentialité  |  S'abonner

La production de cette publication fut rendue possible grâce à une contribution financière de
Santé Canada, par l'intermédiaire du Partenariat contre le cancer. Les opinions exprimées dans
le présent document sont celles du Partenariat contre le cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER