Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
View the web version
 
ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS
 
 
SHARE: twt fb yt
 
 
MA‌RC‌H 20‌17
 
IN BRIEF
 
SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION TO JOIN THE PARTNERSHIP’S ADVISORY STRUCTURE BY AP‌RI‌L 1‌4, 2‌0‌1‌7
 
The Partnership’s work is rooted in effective and consistent collaboration with experts across the cancer continuum. As the Canadian Strategy for Cancer Control advances, we will renew the many valued voices that advise the Partnership across the five themes of our strategic plan: quality, equity, seamless patient experience, maximize data impact and sustainable system.

The Partnership is currently accepting applications to recruit cancer experts, clinicians, health system experts, health professionals and patient and family advisors. Submit an application by Ap‌ri‌l 1‌4 to contribute your leadership to our advisory structure.

As we set the stage to initiate our next phase of work, we will continue to rely on these partnerships to represent a cross-section of the cancer community, and to help us deliver impactful results across Canada.

Read more
 
 
 
POPULATION HEALTH RESEARCHERS MEET IN TORONTO AT THE CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP FOR T‌OM‌ORR‌OW WORKSHOP
 
 
The Canadian Partnership for T‌omo‌rr‌ow Project (CPTP) is Canada’s largest population health research platform, containing data and biological samples for 300,000 Canadians. In March, CPTP held a workshop to walk attendees through the platform and the process to request access to available data and biosamples used in cancer and chronic disease research.

Representatives from five regional cohort studies representing eight provinces also took the stage to provide examples of scalable research taking place across Canada. Other partners touched on the diverse range of work supported by CPTP including an international data harmonization project, an environmental exposure study, and an online tool to assess diet in cohort study participants.

Data and biosamples are available to qualifying researchers around the world. Find out how you can gain access and investigate some of the most difficult-to-identify factors contributing to cancer and other chronic diseases.

Read more
 
 
APRIL 23 to 25, 2017 | OTTAWA, ON | 2017 CADTH SYMPOSIUM | MEASURING VALUE IN THEORY AND THE REAL WORLD
 
 
Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
‌1 ‌University Ave‌. Suite 3‌0‌‌0 Toronto, Ontario M‌5‌‌J 2‌P‌‌1 Canada
Email: info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
Unsubscribe  |  Privacy policy  |  Subscribe

Production of this publication has been made possible through a financial contribution from
Health Canada, through the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer. The views expressed herein
represent the views of the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER

Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
Cliquez ici pour la version Web
 
ENGLISH | FRANÇAIS
 
 
PARTAGER: twt fb yt
 
 
M‌AR‌S 20‌17
 
EN BREF
 
PRÉSENTEZ VOTRE CANDIDATURE D‘ICI LE 1‌4 A‌VR‌IL 2‌0‌17 POUR VOUS JOINDRE AUX GROUPES CONSULT‌ATIFS DU PAR‌TENAR‌IAT
 
Les travaux du Partenariat reposent sur une collaboration efficace et soutenue avec des experts liés à tous les aspects de la lutte contre le cancer. Pour appuyer les progrès de la Stratégie canadienne de lutte contre le cancer, nous redonnerons voix aux nombreuses personnes qui offrent des conseils précieux au Partenariat sur les cinq thèmes de son plan stratégique : qualité, équité, amélioration de l’expérience du patient, optimisation de l’impact des données et durabilité du système.

Le Partenariat accepte actuellement des candidatures dans le but de recruter des experts en oncologie, des cliniciens, des experts du système de santé, des professionnels de la santé et des représentants des patients et des familles. Présentez votre candidature d’ici le 1‌4 a‌vr‌i‌l afin de mettre vos qualités de leadership au service de nos groupes consultatifs.

Alors que nous nous préparons à entamer la phase suivante de nos travaux, nous continuons de miser sur ces partenariats pour représenter un échantillon de la communauté de la lutte contre le cancer et pour nous aider à produire des résultats percutants d’un bout à l’autre du Canada.

PLUS D’INFO
 
 
 
DES CHERCHEURS EN SANTÉ DE LA POPULATION SE RÉUNISSENT À TORONTO POUR L’ATELIER DU PROJET DE PARTENARIAT CANADIEN ESPOIR POUR D‌EM‌AI‌N
 
 
Le Projet de partenariat canadien Espoir pour d‌em‌ai‌n (PPCED) constitue la plus grande plateforme de recherche sur la santé de la population du Canada, regroupant des données et des échantillons biologiques provenant de 3‌00 0‌00 Canadiens. En mars, le PPCED a tenu un atelier pour expliquer aux participants les rouages de la plateforme et la marche à suivre pour demander l’accès aux données et aux échantillons biologiques disponibles utilisés pour effectuer des recherches sur le cancer et les maladies chroniques.

Des porte-paroles de cinq études de cohorte régionales représentant huit provinces sont aussi montés sur scène pour présenter des exemples de recherches évolutives actuellement en cours au Canada. D’autres partenaires ont aussi évoqué la gamme variée d’initiatives appuyées par le PPCED, y compris un projet international d’harmonisation des données, une étude sur les expositions environnementales et un outil Web d’évaluation de l’alimentation des participants à une étude de cohorte.

Les données et les échantillons biologiques sont à la disposition des chercheurs admissibles du monde entier. Découvrez comment vous pouvez y accéder afin de faire enquête sur certains des facteurs les plus difficiles à cerner qui contribuent à l’apparition du cancer et d’autres maladies chroniques.

PLUS D’INFO
 
 
23 au 25 avril | Ottawa (Ontario) | SYMPOSIUM DE I'ACMTS 2017 | ÉVALUER SELON LA THÉORIE ET LA RÉALITÉ
 
 
Partenariat canadien contre le cancer
Tel: 1-877-360-1665
1‌, avenue University, Bureau‌ 3‌00, Toronto, Onta‌rio M5‌J 2‌P1
Email: info@partnershipagainstcancer.ca
 
 
 
Désabonnement  |  Politique de confidentialité  |  S'abonner

La production de cette publication fut rendue possible grâce à une contribution financière de
Santé Canada, par l'intermédiaire du Partenariat contre le cancer. Les opinions exprimées dans
le présent document sont celles du Partenariat contre le cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER