Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
 
ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS
 
 
SHARE: twt fb yt
 
NOVEMBER 2016
 
IN BRIEF
 
SUBMIT AN ABSTRACT BY DECEMBER 16, 2016: INNOVATIVE APPROACHES TO OPTIMAL CANCER CARE IN CANADA CONFERENCE
 
The Scientific Program Committee is inviting abstract submissions from across Canada that demonstrate innovative improvements in the quality of care along the cancer care continuum: screening, diagnosis, active treatment, survivorship, and palliative and end of life care. To submit an abstract visit the abstract submission website.

Innovative Approaches to Optimal Cancer Care in Canada is a one-of-a-kind opportunity to connect with cancer colleagues from across Canada and learn about innovations in cancer care. The conference will take place April 7-8, 2017 in Toronto.

Follow the Partnership @CancerStratCA using #IAOCancer for updates about the conference.

Read More
 
NEW RECOMMENDATIONS SEEK TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF PATHOLOGY PRACTICE
On International Pathology Day, the Partnership released recommendations to improve the quality of interpretive pathology practice in Canada. The document aims to enhance patient safety by promoting better and more consistent pathology quality assurance processes across the country. Developed in partnership with the Canadian Association of Pathologists - Association canadienne des pathologists (CAP-ACP), the framework is an informational and decision-making resource to guide and support individual jurisdictions in incorporating recommendations into existing quality programs.

Read More
 
INTRODUCING CANCERANDWORK.CA
Cancerandwork.ca is a comprehensive new website designed to address the unique needs of Canadian cancer survivors. The site features resources about cancer and work (staying, returning or leaving) and its impact on everyone involved in the return to work process, from cancer survivors and healthcare providers to employers.

Created with funding from the Partnership, collaborators include the de Souza Institute, McGill University, the BC Cancer Agency and experts and survivors from across Canada.

Read More
 
 
 
Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
1 ‌University Ave. Suite 30‌0 Toronto, Ontario M5‌J 2P‌1 Canada
 
 
 
 
Unsubscribe  |  Privacy policy  |  Subscribe

Production of this publication has been made possible through a financial contribution from
Health Canada, through the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer. The views expressed herein
represent the views of the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER

Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
 
 
ENGLISH | FRANÇAIS
 
 
PARTAGER: twt fb yt
 
NOVEMBRE 2016
 
EN BREF
 
SOUMETTEZ UN RÉSUMÉ D’ICI LE 16 DÉCEMBRE 2016 : CONFÉRENCE INTITULÉE « APPROCHES NOVATRICES À L’ÉGARD DE L’OPTIMISATION DES SOINS EN ONCOLOGIE AU CANADA »
 
Le Comité du programme scientifique lance, à l’échelle du Canada, une invitation à soumettre des résumés qui démontrent des améliorations innovantes dans la qualité des soins visant tous les aspects de la lutte contre le cancer : dépistage, diagnostic, traitement actif, survie, et soins palliatifs et de fin de vie. Pour soumettre un résumé, consultez le site Web de soumission des résumés.

La conférence intitulée « Approches novatrices à l’égard de l’optimisation des soins en oncologie au Canada » est une occasion unique de créer des liens avec des oncologues de toutes les régions du Canada et de découvrir les innovations en matière de soins aux personnes atteintes de cancer. Cette conférence aura lieu les 7 et 8 avril 2017 à Toronto.

Suivez le Partenariat (@CancerStratCA) et utilisez le mot-dièse #IAOCancer pour obtenir des mises à jour sur la conférence.

PLUS D'INFO
 
DE NOUVELLES RECOMMANDATIONS VISENT À AMÉLIORER LA QUALITÉ DE LA PRATIQUE DE LA PATHOLOGIE
À l’occasion de la Journée internationale de la pathologie, le Partenariat a publié des recommandations pour améliorer la qualité de la pratique de l’interprétation pathologique au Canada. Ce document vise à améliorer la sécurité des patients en faisant la promotion de processus plus efficaces et plus cohérents d’assurance de la qualité des services de pathologie à l’échelle du pays. Créé en partenariat avec la Canadian Association of Pathologists – Association canadienne des pathologistes (CAP-ACP), le cadre est une ressource informative d’aide à la prise de décisions visant à guider et appuyer les autorités compétentes individuelles dans l’incorporation des recommandations au sein de programmes existants d’assurance de la qualité.

PLUS D'INFO
 
LANCEMENT DE CANCERANDWORK.CA
Cancerandwork.ca (disponible en anglais seulement) est un nouveau site Web détaillé conçu pour répondre aux besoins uniques des survivants du cancer au Canada. Ce site contient des ressources sur le cancer et le travail (y demeurer, y retourner ou le quitter) et ses répercussions sur toutes les personnes participant au processus de retour au travail, des survivants du cancer aux employeurs en passant par les fournisseurs de soins de santé.

Créé grâce au financement du Partenariat, ce site compte sur la collaboration du de Souza Institute, de l’Université McGill, de la BC Cancer Agency ainsi que de spécialistes et de survivants de tout le Canada.

PLUS D'INFO
 
 
 
 
Partenariat canadien contre le cancer
1‌, avenue University, Bureau‌ 3‌00, Toronto, Onta‌rio M5‌J 2‌P1
 
 
 
 
Désabonnement  |  Politique de confidentialité  |  S'abonner

La production de cette publication fut rendue possible grâce à une contribution financière de
Santé Canada, par l'intermédiaire du Partenariat contre le cancer. Les opinions exprimées dans
le présent document sont celles du Partenariat contre le cancer.
 
CANADIAN PARTNERSHIP AGAINST CANCER